Member Login

Killebrew Elected USAPEEC Chairman

Tyson’s Killebrew elected chairman of USAPEEC

STONE MOUNTAIN, Ga. - (June 16, 2017) - Marc Killebrew, vice president of international sales at Tyson Foods in Springdale, Ark., has been elected chairman of the USAPEEC board for 2017-18.

Killebrew succeeds outgoing Chairman Steve Monroe, manager of export sales at Sanderson Farms in Laurel, Miss. His election came last Thursday during USAPEEC’s annual meeting in Cancún.

As chairman, Killebrew will head the 30-member USAPEEC Board of Directors, which sets policy and gives direction to USAPEEC.

Elected to the USAPEEC Executive Committee were Butch Johnson, director of Globex International USA, Atlanta, first vice-chairman; and Ryan Downes, sales manager at Farbest Foods in Huntingburg, Ind., second vice-chairman. Joel Coleman, vice president and general manager of international and industrial commodity sales at Butterball in Mt. Olive, N.C., was re-elected secretary-treasurer.

Rounding out the executive committee are Mark Barrett, vice president of Lamex Foods in Minneapolis, new at-large member; Chaz Wilson, COO of Grove Services in Atlanta, new at-large member; Scott Chapman, vice president of industry relations of Lineage Logistics in Richmond, Va., associate member-at-large; Gary Berg, District 13 director of the Illinois Soybean Association, commodity member at large. Monroe will remain on the executive as past-chairman.

Thierry Murad, global product manager poultry at AJC International in Atlanta, was named chairman of USAPEEC’s Marketing Committee. The chairman of this committee also serves on the board and has a seat on the Executive Committee.

New board members elected last week are Ashley Bahceci of Hakan Foods, Kenny Raney of Simmons Prepared Foods, Paul Sauder of Sauder Farms, Jen Ehresmann of Jennie-O Turkey Store, Jeff Jorgenson of Iowa Soybean Association, Jim Bauman of National Corn Growers Association, Keith Truckor of Ohio Corn Marketing Council and Bob Metz of the United Soybean Board.

Board members elected to three-year terms ending in 2020 are Bahceci, Chapman, Johnson, Oleg Kovalev, Mountaire Farms; Murad; Sujith Niyangoda, e&e Global; Raney; Jay Simpson, Perdue Foods; Greg Tench, Mar-Jac Poultry; and Wilson.

Board members elected to terms ending in 2019 are Barrett, Mike Briggs, Vilas & Co.; Downes, Bill Duggan, Maersk Line; Daniel Fripp, Foster Farms; Tyson Hall, Pilgrim’s; Thomas Isaf, Interra International; Kent Puffenbarger, Prestage Foods; Sauder; and Bobby Wilburn, Peco Foods.

Board members elected to terms ending in 2018 are Mark Blanchard, NOCS; Coleman; Ehresmann; Greg Hinton, Rose Acre Farms; Killebrew; Monroe; John Patchoski, Koch Foods; Martin Piffaretti, Eastern Quality Foods; Saher Rizk, Mirasco; and Jim Wayt, Intervision Foods.